About Donors are Heroes

About Donors are Heroes

Donors Are Heroes, founded in 2001, is a committed group of volunteers supporting the Gift of Life Donor Program and its charitable supporting organization, Transplant Foundation. Its mission is to raise public awareness about the importance of becoming an organ and tissue donor and to dispel the myths surrounding this process. Funds from this event go directly towards attaining our mission.

Gift of Life Donor Program is the nonprofit organ and tissue donor program serving the eastern half of Pennsylvania, southern New Jersey, and Delaware. Since its founding in 1974, Gift of Life has served as the link between donors and patients awaiting life-saving transplants. To date, Gift of Life has coordinated nearly 47,000 transplants.

Sign up to become an Organ and Tissue Donor


Don and Renee D. Freeman


Stanton Myerson
Anca Peruto


Renee D. Freeman – Underwriting Co-Chair
Don Freeman – Sponsorship Co-Chair
Remy Fox – Sponsorship Co-Chair
Steffi Freedman – Social Media Co-Chair
Ellen Gottlieb – Design & Invitation Co-Chair
Joe Grande – Underwriting Co-Chair
Anita Grossberg – Social Media Co-Chair
Karen Keener – Community Relations Coordinator at Gift of Life Donor Program
Lynne Kirshner – School Summits & It’s About Life Grants Co-Chair
Nichole Maurer – Underwriting Co-Chair
Wendy Trow-Fox – Design & Invitation Co-Chair and School Summits & It’s About Life Grants Co-Chair
Jan Weinstock, Esq. – VP, Administration & General Counsel at Gift of Life Donor Program


Sam Arbitman
Dennise Askins
Jay Bagley
Tracy Blumenfeld
Nicole Cashman
Jason Cevera
Hugh E Dillon
Ryan Dugan
Brian Freedman
Angela Giannetti
William Giles
Bernard Gottlieb
Lisa Grande
Michael Haberman
Earl Harvey
G. Michael Howard
Brian Kappra
Barbara Katz-Chobert
Mary Pat Kessler
Kimberly Kimmel
Jack Kirshner
Tina Lamsback
Courtney Litman
Rachel Luber-Cevera
Alexa Lustig
Jeff Marblestone
Stephanie Marblestone
Ryan Margolis
Cliff Martell
Nichole Maurer
Jamie McFadden
Britny Molloy
Maxine Morgan
Howard Nathan
Anne Nikolaus
Jin Hee Park
Susan Pincus
John Pizzigoni
Sabrina Pray
Randy Presant
Ira Schwartz
Bernard Spain
Joan Spain
Shawn Suehle
Ed Terry